Winner of Tom Guilfoy Memorial
Craftmanship of the Year Award

The Tom Guilfoy Memorial Award is given each year in recognition of a project’s uniqueness and complexity; in addition to the skill, attention to detail, expertise and teamwork required to complete it.

CMF has been awarded the Guilfoy architectural award 7 times in the past 18 years. Considering a company cannot enter the contest for the year following a win, CMF is very proud of its accomplishments and salutes its employees for their dedication to their craft.


Winner of Q Award

The criteria for the prestigious Q Award is as follows:

  • Exhibits quality craftsmanship
  • Built with union labor
  • Excellent labor-management relations
  • Maintained an exemplary safety record
  • Proficient use of apprentices
  • Completed and occupied in the previous year
  • Located in Los Angeles or Orange counties